Article Search

RSS Feed


AF accepts nominations for 63rd Annual DOD Distinguished Civilian Service Award

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Alexx Pons
  • Air Force's Personnel Center Public Affairs
Air Force officials are accepting nominations for the 63rd Annual Department of Defense Distinguished Civilian Service Award.


This award is the highest presented by the secretary of defense to civilian employees whose careers reflect exceptional devotion to duty and significant contributions of broad scope to the efficiency, economy or other improvements in the operation of the DOD.


Each major command, combatant command, field operating agency and direct reporting unit may submit one nomination. Organizations and base-level personnel must contact their MAJCOM, COCOM, FOA or DRU for applicable suspense dates and nomination procedures. All nominations are due to the Air Force’s Personnel Center by Feb. 9, 2018.


Specifics regarding the award are available via myPers. Select “any” from the dropdown menu and search “Distinguished Civilian Service Award.”


For more information about Air Force personnel programs, go to myPers from a CAC-enabled computer. Individuals who do not have a myPers account can request one by following these instructions.


The appearance of external links on this site does not constitute official endorsement on behalf of the U.S. Air Force or Department of Defense.