News Search

  • Air Force names 2007 Sijan award recipients

    The Air Force recognized four Airmen with the service's 2007 Lance P. Sijan Air Force Leadership Award. The Sijan award annually recognizes Airmen who demonstrate outstanding leadership abilities. The 2007 winners are: Senior officer category - Lt. Col. Laura A. Soule, Lackland Air Force Base, Texas. Colonel Soule commanded
  • KAIP offers Airmen cash, assignment incentives

    Airmen selected for assignment to South Korea who apply for the Korea Assignment Incentive Pay Program can earn $300 a month and apply for advanced assignment consideration. The incentive program authorizes the monthly payments to Airmen who sign a written agreement to serve the prescribed tour length in South Korea plus an

  The appearance of external links on this site does not constitute official endorsement on behalf of the U.S. Air Force or Department of Defense.